NORTHERN IRELAND CHESS PROFILES

 

 

M

 

 

 

 

CALLUM MAGENNIS

Born 2005, Northern Ireland

RATINGS

FIDE Classic: ===

FIDE Rapid: ===

FIDE Blitz: ===

FIDE ID ____________

 

Awards

 

Under 14 Supremo Champion, Delancey Chess Challenge Belfast Megafinal, Methodist College, Belfast, May 11, 2019

2nd Place, Form 3 category (School Year 9) Youth Rapidplay (ages 4-17), Methodist College, Belfast, April 13, 2019

Top Schoolboy, Bangor March Rapidplay, Groomsport Parish Halls, County Down, Thursday March 28, 2019

Silver Medal for Second Place, awarded for finishing 2nd last in the Ross Harris 9 player simulaneous match at Bangor Chess Club, Groomsport Parish Halls, County Down, Thursday March 14, 2019

Top Teenage Player, Groomsport Rapidplay Championships, Groomsport Parish Hall, County Down, Thursday February 21, 2019

Top Newcomer, Bangor January Blitz, Groomsport Parish Hall, County Down, Thursday January 24, 2019

Top Schoolboy, Gabor Horvath Simultaneous Match, certificate awarded for surviving the longest in a 22 player match at Groomsport Parish Hall, County Down, Thursday January 10, 2019

Top Bangor Newcomer, Bangor New Year Rapidplay, certificate awarded for scoring the highest of the 5 newcomers to Bangor Chess Club, Groomsport Parish Hall, County Down, Thursday January 3, 2019

 

     

Chess

Champion

 

PRESS COVERAGE

 

County Down Spectator

Thursday 28 February 2019, page 37

 

 

County Down Spectator

Thursday 31 January 2019, page 39

 

 

County Down Spectator

Thursday 17 January 2019, page 38

 

 

 

County Down Spectator

Thursday 10 January 2019, page 40

 

 

 

Return to Player Profiles Page

 

 

 

playchessni@gmail.com

Chess Northern Ireland

Director: B. Jamison © 2016-2019

Chess NI is a chess news website sponsored by Jamison Sculpture Studio